Skip to content

Last Chance for QM1 Review Tutorial Suggestions…

April 8, 2011
by

I am getting ready to set material for the review tutorial to cover QM from Robin and pre-Time Series Hassan.  Last chance to make content requests…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Andrew permalink
    April 8, 2011 10:45 am

    first and second chow test

  2. Samuel permalink
    April 8, 2011 11:08 am

    I would like to focus on Robin’s section instead of Hassan’s. I don’t know what other people are planing on doing but considering you don’t actually need to study Hassan’s part to be prepared for the exam (since you can just skip his questions) I will not.

    Thus, reviewing Hassan’s part will not be very beneficial to me and I would prefer that we discuss Robins part more. However in regards to what we should study in Robins part I have no specific preferences… other then that we should review things that are most likely to be on the exam…

  3. April 8, 2011 12:05 pm

    I would like to see the explanation why the ‘zero covariances assumption’ may not be appropriate. Robyn Alpine’s last lecture (QM1 Lecture 9 pp. 2-3, especially bottom of p.3)
    Thank you in advance

  4. April 8, 2011 12:06 pm

    And Second Chow Test please (I know Andrew wants this as well)
    Thank you

Leave a Reply

